Weekly Announcements (August 22 - 26)

Henry School Announcements

Week of August 22-28ER 5

MENU______________

Monday, August 22

Breakfast: Breakfast Cookie Lunch: Corndogs, Tator Tots, Pears, Salad Bar


Tuesday, August 23

Breakfast: Cereal, Toast Lunch: Chicken Breast, Savory Rice, Baked Beans,

Applesauce, Salad Bar


Wednesday, August 24

Breakfast: Pancakes, Sausage Lunch: Spaghetti, Pineapple, Breadstick, Salad Bar


Thursday, August 25

Breakfast: Cereal, Toast Lunch: Turkey and Cheese Sub, Green Beans,

Pudding, Mixed Fruit, Salad Bar


FALCON ACTIVITIES:

Monday, August 22 Tuesday, August 23

FB practice in Florence VB @ Redfield~~Bus leaves at 3:15

VB practice in Florence FB practice in Florence

JHVB practice in Henry XC practice at separate sites

XC practice in Florence Cheer practice in Henry


Wednesday, August 24 Thursday, August 25

FB practice in Florence VB vs. Great Plains in Florence~~Bus leaves at 3:00

VB practice in Florence FB practice in Florence

JHVB practice in Henry XC practice at separate sites

XC practice in Florence Cheer practice in Florence


Friday, August 26 Saturday, August 27

FB vs. BH in Florence~~Bus leaves at 4:30 JH/JVFB Jamboree in Hamlin~~Bus leaves TBA

VB practice in Florence

JHVB practice in Henry

XC practice at separate sites

STUDENT ANNOUNCEMENTS:


Ø Monday, August 22 MAPS testing—seniors arrive at 9:40

Ø Friday, August 26 First Day of NTHS

Ø Oral Interp Any student in grades 7-12 that is interested in oral interp needs

to sign up outside Mrs.Ries’s classroom. There will also be a

meeting on Friday, Sept. 2 at 9:00 am in Mrs. Ries’s room.


BIRTHDAYS: ______________________

Ø Wednesday, Aug. 24 Logan Lutz, Taleah Songer

Ø Thursday, Aug. 25 Christy Busskohl, Michaela Meinders

Ø Sunday, Aug. 28 Hank Johnson


A LOOK AHEAD: ______________________

Tuesday, August 30 VB @ Flandreau

Thursday, September 1 VB vs. Arlington @ Florence; XC @ Redfield

Friday, September 2 No Staff

Monday, September 5 No School—Labor Day

Tuesday, September 6 VB @ Aberdeen Roncalli

Thursday, September 8 JHVB @ Deuel

Friday, September 9 FB vs. Canistota @ Florence


48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All